How To Watch WitcherCon



Following on from Geeked Week, Netflix’s first ever big virtual con, there will be another convention dedicated to all properties in The Witcher franchise called WitcherCon.

Netflix will co-host WitcherCon with game developer CD Projekt Red. There will be trailers, news and announcements for the live-action show, games, upcoming animes and more. If you’d like to tune in live to see the news unfold, then keep on reading.

When is WitcherCon?

There is only a few more weeks to wait for WitcherCon, which will be taking place on 9 July 2021

Here’s what times these will take place in different parts of the world:

6pm BST (UK)
7pm CET (Central Europe)
10am PT (West Coast US)
1pm ET (East Coast US)
10:30pm IST (India)

If you miss out on the stream, then you’ll be able to catch up on YouTube. There will also be a second stream on 10 July 2021.

A pairing more powerful than silver and steel: @Netflix and @CDPROJEKTRED are so excited to celebrate our Witcher family and bring you the very first #WitcherCon on July 9! Stay tuned for more info in the coming weeks! #GeekedWeek pic.twitter.com/6wxsW9ZH26

— The Witcher (@witchernetflix)
June 11, 2021

How can I watch WitcherCon?

WitcherCon will air on CD Projekt Red’s Twitch and YouTube channels, as well as Netflix’s Twitch and YouTube channels. Closer to event we’ll embed the stream in here directly for quicker viewing.

What to expect from WitcherCon

Let’s get one thing quickly out the way – the event page explicitly states that “no new Witcher game will be announced”, so that is not on the cards.

Nonetheless, there’s still plenty of Witcher news to get excited about, especially for film and TV fans. Firstly, Netflix released a short teaser of season 2 of the Netflix series during Geeked Week – so perhaps we’ll be getting a full trailer at WitcherCon. We may even get a possible release date – the show is supposed to air sometime this year.

There may also be news about other Netflix Witcher projects such as Nightmare of the Wolf and Blood Origins, as well new merchandise reveals.

There’s now a teaser trailer for the event, which includes a segment of ‘Toss a coin to your Witcher’, as well as Geralt’s famous humming noise:

Here’s a peek at what’s coming for #WitcherCon. See you July 9. pic.twitter.com/IY3Kda8k6i

— Netflix Geeked (@NetflixGeeked)
June 25, 2021

News aside, there will also be behind-the-scenes footage and interviews related to the shows and games, and more information about the lore and worlds in which the stories take place.

The site states that a full schedule will be revealed soon, so we’ll have a better idea of what is on the way then.





Source link

About the author: gadgetnews

Related Posts